trendypopla.blogg.se

How to add cheats to dios mios wii
How to add cheats to dios mios wii













Some sound effects don't seem affected (Link's voice, opening doors, trying to use items indoor) Streamed music doesn't seem affected at all (Outset's Background music) Is the issue here really about audio or am I missing something here?

#How to add cheats to dios mios wii code#

I wonder what causes this, I haven't seen anything in Zelda Ucode HLE code that differenciates between Wii and Gamecube except accesses to MEM2 instead of ARAM. Sound is distorted both on DSP HLE (without Nintendont's patches so Dolphin can recognize the uCode) and on LLE, with and without Nintendont's uCode patches, but the sound is much more distorted without the patches. I probably got a ton of things wrong, but I'd love to get someone's insight about this. I wonder if anyone here knows what kind of problem I may encounter, or any workaround. Keeps running synchronization operations right after every async DMA call, so I figure out it should be fine. It wouldn't be async as the hardware would expect, but the game The startDMA function from the game, that simply takes two addresses, a transfer size, and a transfer direction and simply replace with a memcpy from/to MEM2.

how to add cheats to dios mios wii

Since dolphin doesn't emulate mIOS at that level, I intend on simply hooking From what I know, on actual hardware, the mIOS would do some black magic to get the audio interface to behave correctly and respond to DMA requests, but in WII mode, it doesn't do anything. With the above modification, I haven't got the game to boot to the point where it would normally start doing DMAs, so I also wonder what would be the proper way to simulate DMAs. I also have trouble understanding the distinction between exceptions and interrupts. I'll investigate the issue later but I wonder if anything has any particular idea on how they'd implement WII IPC handlers on top of a gamecube game (it requires modifying the External Interrupt handler btw), as I'm not too sure what OS function I'm allowed to call during an exception. Now, I've experimented hooking the low level DVD library function the game uses to do IPC call to /dev/di and it seems to be somewhat working, but fails at a later point because an IPC reply doesn't come. The game uses AI DMA commands to read/write from/to ARAM

how to add cheats to dios mios wii

The game tries to read from the DVD directly from the DI registers (obviously fails because there's no in dolphin to put the DI interface in compatible mode, and Wii Games can't (?) do that directly either)

how to add cheats to dios mios wii

Now there are two issues that need to be addressed: I was wondering what should I work on in order to get the game to successfully boot in Wii Mode in dolphin.Ĭurrently I have an extracted filesystem and some forged headers to make dolphin see the game as a Wii Game (The title is garbled chinese text, though.) and use Skyward Sword's Apploader to boot the WW dol. What I'm hoping to achieve with this is have the game successfully run in Wii Mode and have access to the Wii IPC and be able, for example, to write to the SD card, or even open sockets from within the game, and be able to use the 64MB (or rather, the remaining 48MB) of MEM2 as additionnal heap (can the BAT registers be used to make MEM2 contiguous to MEM1 in VRAM?). Yeah from the title this may sound a bit ridiculous considering WW was ported to the WiiU which has better specs and more modding potential, but I find the gamecube to be easier to work with, thanks to Dolphin's tools.













How to add cheats to dios mios wii